Term Dates

Term Dates

School holiday dates vary significantly between both state and private education as well as local education authorities. We have tried to coincide as much as possible. The Bristol School of Dancing runs on 4 terms per year, each term is an equal 9 weeks in duration. Lessons will still take place on Monday, 2nd May.

Autumn Term 2021

Monday 6th September – Sunday 24th October 7 weeks

HALF TERM Monday 25th October – Sunday 31st October

Monday 1st November – Sunday 14th November 2 weeks

Winter Term 2021/2022

Monday 15th November – Sunday 19th December 5 weeks

CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR HOLIDAY Monday 20th December – Sunday 9th January

Monday 10th January – Sunday 6th February 4 weeks

Spring Term 2022

Monday 7th February – Sunday 20th February 2 weeks

HALF TERM Monday 21st February – Sunday 27th February

Monday 28th February – Sunday 10th April 6 weeks

EASTER HOLIDAY Monday 11th April – Sunday 24th April

Monday 25th April – Sunday 1st May 1 week

Summer Term 2022

Monday 2nd May – Sunday 29th May 4 weeks

SPRING BANK HOLIDAY HALF TERM Monday 30th May – Sunday 5th June

Monday 6th June – Sunday 10th July 5 weeks

Summer School 2022

Sunday 24th July – Saturday 30th July

Here are the term dates in a printable format:

BSD Term Dates 2021-2022

"Even after many years of training, I still notice huge improvements each term as I continue to learn"Hannah Royce-Greensill